FeedForAll Forum Index  
 Home  •  FAQ  •   Search   •  Register   •  Profile   •  Log in
 stumped View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
ronnie z



Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:56 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I have RSSmesh up and running and am now trying to install RssFilter.
I'm a newbie and not familiar with "rules"
I want to filter out the word mortgage from my feeds. Could you tell me what I would need to put in
column one, column two, and column three
From there i should be able to figure it out.
Thanks for your help and for makeing these scripts avalable!!
Ron
View user's profile
MacSupport



Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2805

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 11:16 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ronnie z wrote:
I have RSSmesh up and running and am now trying to install RssFilter.
I'm a newbie and not familiar with "rules"
I want to filter out the word mortgage from my feeds. Could you tell me what I would need to put in
column one, column two, and column three
From there i should be able to figure it out.
Thanks for your help and for makeing these scripts avalable!!
Ron


Column1 "Field" you would select which field you want to look for the work "mortgage" in, for starters select "~~~ItemTitle~~~". NOTE: These are the same field names used by rss2html.

You didn't say if you wanted to only include items with "mortgage" or to include those without mortgage, but I am guessing you want to include them.

Column2 "Filter" select "Contains" and column3 "Value" put in mortgage.

You could then do the same for "~~~ItemDescription~~~", and you probably want to change "Use item if" from "All" to "Any"

Jim

_________________
Be sure to check out the FeedForAll Mac tutorials at: http://www.FeedForAll.com/tutorials/

FeedForAll Mac and rss2html.php
support@FeedForAll.com
View user's profileVisit poster's website
ronnie z



Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:16 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ah yes, I see now, how it works. If I had read the sentance above
the columns....
Use item if ALL Any of the following conditions are met
I would have seen that it all follows logicly.
Thanks for you fast and clear reply!!
Ron
View user's profile
MacSupport



Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2805

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Not a problem. Now this is here for the next person.

Jim

_________________
Be sure to check out the FeedForAll Mac tutorials at: http://www.FeedForAll.com/tutorials/

FeedForAll Mac and rss2html.php
support@FeedForAll.com
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme