FeedForAll Forum Index  
 Home  •  FAQ  •   Search   •  Register   •  Profile   •  Log in
 RssMesh starts my RSS client instead of displaying my page View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Toulousaing



Joined: 28 Apr 2012
Posts: 32
Location: Toulouse, France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 1:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello all,

I successfully succeeded to have rss2html work fine.
Now, as I need to handle many rss feeds, I installed RssMesh.
Problem is, RssMesh starts my RSS client (AlertInfo) instead of displaying my page :-(

Any clue anyone ?

Thanks,
View user's profile
Toulousaing



Joined: 28 Apr 2012
Posts: 32
Location: Toulouse, France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:06 am Reply with quoteBack to top

More news
I removed my RSS client, double checked my conf file and restarted rssmesh

2 results:

1 running myfeed.php or rssMesh.php?CONFIGFILE=myfeed.php does NOT provide the same results

2 both don't work as expected

first way gives:

do you wish to subscribe to this RSS feed using <browsers list> ?
[subscribe now]

second way gives:
(translated from French)

XML Analysis Error: Invalid data
Location : http://www.ddtl.fr/piscine/rssMesh.php?CONFIGFILE=myfeed.php
Line Nr 2, Column 1 :<b>Warning</b>: mkdir() [<a href='function.mkdir'>function.mkdir</a>]: Permission denied in <b>/home/www/4adcb8f13ac51c9cd14d0235285d4606/web/piscine/FeedForAll_Scripts_CachingExtension.php</b> on line <b>219</b><br />

I removed the "@" which started the mkdir instruction line 219 in FeedForAll_Scripts_CachingExtension.php release v 3.14 2009/02/22 20:50:39.
So I think I have an authorization error to create a temp cache directory, even if I do not want to use caching (flag $useOutputCaching = 0;)
Looks like a bug.
View user's profile
Toulousaing



Joined: 28 Apr 2012
Posts: 32
Location: Toulouse, France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:19 am Reply with quoteBack to top

news news news

Found the difference between both calls.

line 312 in FeedForAll_Scripts_CachingExtension.php v 3.14
at sign is missing, causing an error message which is trapped by the parser, even with debug disabled:

line
Code:
if (($fd = fopen($localCacheFolder."/".md5($filename), "wb")) !== FALSE)

should read
Code:
if (($fd = @fopen($localCacheFolder."/".md5($filename), "wb")) !== FALSE)



Reminder: the @ sign disables the php runtime error handler, in case the script has its own error handler, which is the case.
View user's profile
Toulousaing



Joined: 28 Apr 2012
Posts: 32
Location: Toulouse, France

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:31 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok, I found the bug :-)

The doc is unclear :-(

The php script produced by RssMesh is NOT a stand-alone rss2html-like php script, which would build and display the resulting data on the user screen, it builds an actual RSS feed, sum of all input feeds.

So, to display the contents of the feeds, the php script should be used as an INPUT feed, nothing else.

Example:

my resulting RssMesh script is "myfeed.php"
so usage is :

rss_test_3.php
Code:
<?php
$XMLFILE = "http://www.ddtl.fr/piscine/myfeed.php";
$TEMPLATE = "http://www.ddtl.fr/piscine/1002.html";
include("rss2html.php");
?>


And Bob is my Uncle.
Gonna document soon all of this in a RssInPhp for Dummies :-)
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme