FeedForAll Forum Index  
 Home  •  FAQ  •   Search   •  Register   •  Profile   •  Log in
 Confused over code needed to implement rss2html View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
gregsby



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 6:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,

(I'm running Windows 32bit, i have my website on a server running PHP)
I want to display my own feed on my web site.
I have created a simple xml file using FFA and have uploaded it to a folder on my html website.
I have uploaded the RSS2HTML.Php and my html template to the same folder.

My problem is what code do i use on my webpage for it to actually display the feed.
Please help
View user's profile
gregsby



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 5:58 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi again,

I thought this would have been a simple enough question and one that isn't covered in the documentation (bizarrely) and only vaguely referenced in the feed rss2html. Doesn't anyone have an idea? I'm not impressed so far with FFA support.
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2791

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 2:47 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ah, sorry I missed your thread. Things can get lost in the shuffle sometimes. in any event, have a look at Usage Example #2, I think that might fit what you want to do:

http://www.feedforall.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=384

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
gregsby



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi thanks for your reply - was just getting frustrated.
I've followed the scenario 2 as you suggested - but when i click on the link on my web site, instead of the template being populated with xml data i get a window popping up asking me if i want to download the rss2html.php file.
Am sure there is a simple solution but i dont know where to start.
View user's profile
gregsby



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 5:10 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Gawd, I'm such a noob! Just had a thought that my server didn't have php installed - did a quick check and found i had to activate it in order to get it to work. Thx for help :)
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme