FeedForAll Forum Index  
 Home  •  FAQ  •   Search   •  Register   •  Profile   •  Log in
 Where in sql2rss.php can I add stripslashes? View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
wilcosky



Joined: 28 Jun 2008
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,

My RSS feed has slashes "/" in it if the content contains any apostrophes. This is due to the way the content is added to my database. I usually handle this by simply adding stripslashes(). But, I'm not sure where to add this in the sql2rss code... does anyone know?

Thanks!
View user's profile
wilcosky



Joined: 28 Jun 2008
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2010 4:02 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Nevermind, I figured it out. It was more obvious than I thought, I was making this too hard.
View user's profile
FeedForAll Sales



Joined: 10 Jun 2009
Posts: 252

PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Glad everyhting is working.

_________________
FeedForAll Sales
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme