FeedForAll Forum Index  
 Home  •  FAQ  •   Search   •  Register   •  Profile   •  Log in
 No Tag, Clean and Explicit View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
MacSupport



Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2805

PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:44 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Gazelle wrote:
Wondering how to specify which type of podcast I have.
I found the following options:
1- Explicit ( Understand this one )
2- Block ( Not sure what this does, explanation please )

One would naturally assume that if you don't check anything, that the feed would not get any tag at all. Where do you specify this is a "clean" feed with in FFA Beta?



Gazelle, <'/))))><


The windows beta was release before the update spec that included "Clean". And clean tag is only normally used in conjunction with a matching one that is marked "Explicit". The normal is nothing, not all "Clean".

Jim
View user's profileVisit poster's website
MacSupport



Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2805

PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 10:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Gazelle wrote:
the "Block" check box is for?


I can't describe any better then in Apple's iTunes spec, http://www.apple.com/itunes/podcasts/techspecs.html#_Toc526931681 .

Jim
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dago4sho



Joined: 09 May 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 12:25 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I am having trouble also with the explicit tag. I have the button checked in the feeds/extension/itunes section where it says Explicit but it doesn't register on itunes. What am I doing wrong? I'm using Beta version 2.0.0.3 beta1. I could use some help.
View user's profile
MacSupport



Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2805

PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2006 12:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Dago4sho wrote:
I am having trouble also with the explicit tag. I have the button checked in the feeds/extension/itunes section where it says Explicit but it doesn't register on itunes. What am I doing wrong? I'm using Beta version 2.0.0.3 beta1. I could use some help.


After changing you have to upload the modified version your web host. Then wait the 24 hours for ITMS to read your feed to see if anything has changed, or force ITMS to update you feed following the directions in the specification http://www.apple.com/itunes/podcasts/techspecs.html#_Toc526931667 .

Jim
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Dago4sho



Joined: 09 May 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2006 4:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm still having trouble, i pinged itunes and still no explicit tag next to the items. Although, when you subsribe there shows an explicit tag. I checked the xml code and it says "explicit yes". What am i doing wrong?
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2006 10:06 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Could you post a link to your RSS feed, so we can take a look?

Thanks.

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
Dago4sho



Joined: 09 May 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2006 6:57 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Sure, the link is :

http://www.cfrstudios.com/Podcasts/The-Kill-Show-CFR-Radio.xml

The Subscribers link is:

http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=153553332&s=143441


Thanks Guys.
View user's profile
Dago4sho



Joined: 09 May 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2006 6:59 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

By the way, like i said, it shows explicit when you are on the subscribe page or when you search for it but as soon as it's downloaded to itunes there is none.
View user's profile
MacSupport



Joined: 24 Feb 2005
Posts: 2805

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2006 7:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Dago4sho wrote:
By the way, like i said, it shows explicit when you are on the subscribe page or when you search for it but as soon as it's downloaded to itunes there is none.


I see several problems with the feed. The first is the DTD URL is the old one, this should not be causing any problems. However, both the iTunes subtitle" and "summary" are blank and they are required to be filled in. It is likely that since they are blank, that the other iTunes fields are being ignored by the iTunes software, but not ITMS. Try filling in those fields and see if it is any better.

Jim
View user's profileVisit poster's website
Display posts from previous:      
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme