FeedForAll Forum Index ?
?Home?????FAQ????? Search ?????Register ?????Profile? ????Log in
?No Output from "buildconfig" View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 3:43 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hey guys,
When I run the http://my.website.com/rssmesh/rssMesh.php?buildConfig
We are not seeing output from the script. We are running PHP version 5.4.12.
Thank you,
March
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 4:10 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

When the buildConfig doesn't work properly, you may need to manually create the Configuration file. Here's an example of what how it should be coded:


$useOutputCaching = 1;

$outputCacheTTL = 3600;

$XMLTemplate = "rssMesh_Template.xml";

$sortOutputByPubDate = 1;

$feedList = Array(

// Entry #1
Array("fileURL" => "Enter the Fully qualified URL of a feed here",
"itemCount" = > "4",
"feedTTL" => "3600"
)
,

// Entry #2
Array("fileURL" => "Enter the Fully qualified URL of a feed here",
"itemCount" = > "4",
"feedTTL" => "3600"
)
,

// Entry #3
Array("fileURL" => "Enter the Fully qualified URL of a feed here",
"itemCount" = > "4",
"feedTTL" => "3600"
)
)

?>

You will need to create a separate entry for each feed you want the script to mesh. When you save this file, it MUST have a .php extension. Also, it is very important to remember the name you give the file because when you reference the rssMesh.php script, you will need to pass the configfile parameter. For example:

http://yourwebserverhere/rssmesh/rssMesh.php?CONFIGFILE=myfeed.php

So, in that example, when you save the Config file, you would want to name it myfeed.php, if you had named it meshed.php, the URL would need to reference meshed.php instead of myfeed.php

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 4:11 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Also, this file will need to be placed in the same directory as the rssMesh.php file.

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 4:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

You guys are great! Just trying to catch here. So I have started a new file and hit the URL to build config. The page gives no error so I guess that is good - something happening right? I am going to put another ..include call in my news output page and give it try.
I may post more later if there is trouble. Thanks again.
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2014 5:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok, I've made a template file as you suggest. I've made an 'include' reference to this template to display on my html page but nothing is there. I access the buildconfig by placing the URL you recommend and there is a blank page.
I don't see any errors but I don't see any feed either.
I am beginning to wonder are we using the rss2html script with the rssmesh script? I tried the URL to access the rss2html script and get this error:

Unable to open RSS Feed http://www.zonerapp.com/rssmesh/rssMesh.php?CONFIGFILE=myfeed.php with error HTTP ERROR: 500, exiting
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2014 8:35 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Guys, I was able to get something going yes. I can see all the divs but they have errors. Maybe it is the local WAMP server but the browser returns the following errors:

Warning: include(): Failed opening '../rssmesh/Zoner_feed.php&maxitem=100' for inclusion (include_path='.;C:\php\pear') in C:\_MArch_LT_Admin\_Programs\Zoner_LT\Zoner_web\ZonerV3.0\news\index.php on line 71
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 9:41 am Reply with quoteBack to top

It looks like the include statement is looking for the file named:

Zoner_feed.php

in this folder:

C:\_MArch_LT_Admin\_Programs\Zoner_LT\Zoner_web\ZonerV3.0\rssmesh\

Does the file exist there?

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 7:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok, at least I'm to the point were I can ask an intelligent question. It may have to do with my 'include structures' so here it is:
1. I have a page that is an index.php file that contains the HTML that hopes to share news with the rest of the world. Here is the include code:



2. The news/index.php file includes a content.php file that I have imported your HTML template file that I believe should have your rss2html and rssmesh files references >right





~~~FeedTitle~~~







~~~FeedDescription~~~




~~~BeginItemsRecord~~~~~~FeedMaxItems=35~~~



~~~BeginAlternateItemsRecord~~~



~~~EndItemsRecord~~~
~~~ItemPubShortDate~~~ ~~~ItemTitle~~~

~~~ItemDescription~~~
~~~ItemPubShortDate~~~ ~~~ItemTitle~~~

~~~ItemDescription~~~



$useOutputCaching = 1;

$outputCacheTTL = 3600;

$XMLTemplate = "rssMesh_Template.xml";

$sortOutputByPubDate = 1;

?>

3. Lastly I have the zoner_feed.php page that we have placed in the rssmesh directory. Within the same directory is the rssmesh.php file. Here is this code:


$useOutputCaching = 1;

$outputCacheTTL = 3600;

$XMLTemplate = "rssMesh_Template.xml";

$sortOutputByPubDate = 1;

$feedList = Array(

// Entry #1
Array("fileURL" => "http://zonerapp.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default?alt=rss",
"itemCount" = > "4",
"feedTTL" => "3600"
)
,

// Entry #2
Array("fileURL" => "Enter the Fully qualified URL of a feed here",
"itemCount" = > "4",
"feedTTL" => "3600"
)
,

// Entry #3
Array("fileURL" => "Enter the Fully qualified URL of a feed here",
"itemCount" = > "4",
"feedTTL" => "3600"
)
)

?>

It is clear there is something wrong with my template. Do I need to have the rss2html as well as the rssmesh references? Perhaps they are crossing the streams like in "Ghost Busters?"

Thank you, March
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 7:29 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Here is the error for the above code: Warning: include(../rssmesh/zoner_feed.php&maxitem=100): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\_MArch_LT_Admin\_Programs\Zoner_LT\Zoner_web\ZonerV3.0\include\content.php on line 33

thank you, March
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 1:55 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm having a little trouble following all the files and their locations.

Can you please post the full physical path to all the files involved?

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 9:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Please forgive the confusion. I have come across other posts that describe difficulty with rss2html and rssmesh distribution in the same files. Here are the directory paths in our directory.
In item 1. the path is zonerapp.com/news/idex.php
In item 2. the path is zonerapp.com/include/content.php (this is the template file that is included in the news page above)(within this file are other includes to the zoner_feed file that is within the rssmesh file.
In item 3. the path is zonerapp.com/rssmesh/zoner_feed.php

I hope this helps your understanding and appreciate all your great support.
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 6:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

What do you get for output if you run:

rssMesh.php?CONFIGFILE=zoner_feed.php

using all the correct paths to the rssMesh.php and zoner_feed.php

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
Tech Support



Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 2806

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 2:04 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Did this resolve the issue?

_________________
Create RSS Feeds
Audio Recording and Editing
View user's profile
March



Joined: 07 May 2014
Posts: 9
Location: United States

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:34 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

We are very close but not receiving output as yet.
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:?? ? ?
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.


?Jump to:? ?



View next topic
View previous topic


Powered by phpBB ? 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme